A Post to Start…

February 11, 2008 at 2:47 am (Uncategorized)

Sunrise over Sullivan's IslandThis one’s for me.

It wouldn’t seem right for me to start this blog (again) without acknowledging…well, a lot. I’m no longer sure about what’s been lost and what’s been gained. I just know what’s here now and my appreciation for it. I owe a lot of people a lot of thanks. I’m working for a software company in Charleston, SC–it’s a job, a place, I feel like I should’ve been in a long time ago. Home, for the next 12 months, is Sullivan’s Island, just about 20 minutes from downtown Charleston. Sullivan’s is 2.4 square miles of peace, beaches, and bliss, and the place has got an awesome history.

I hope to keep up my recent posts to my Flickr page, and I’m going to work on joining that up with this site. I’m just starting to plan my own page; eventually I’ll be selecting a host and coding most of the site myself.

Links:
Sullivan’s Island : Wikipedia
Jason’s Photos : Flickr

3 Comments

  1. Dennis said,

    i suggest godaddy.com, they might not be the cheapest host but i went with cheapest once and i got screwed on the reliability part. by the way i’m setting up dledford.com again. It’s not ready yet but i’m slowly working on it.

  2. Gary Fisk said,

    It’s good to have you back online!

    I had a web site hosted on westhost.net a few years ago. They worked out well for me.

  3. Marisol said,

    Looking forward to reading about your life in that beautiful spot!

Leave a Reply

